Interfusion and Toccata

Commissioned By: Hong Kong Academy Performing Arts (2010)

Instrumentation: Two pianos


Commissioned By: Singapore Symphony Orchestra, New Music Forum

Premiere: Shane Thio on Piano, and the Singapore Symphony Orchestra (2004)

Instrumentation: Full Orchestra and Piano

Metadragon is a miniature piano concerto in one continuous movement.


Commissioned By: Felix Chang

Premiere: Felix Chang (2005)

Instrumentation: Piano

The music involves 4 short miniatures – Prelude, Ground Bass, Recitatives and Toccata.

Rasa Sayang Variations

Instrumentation: Piano

Rasa Sayang Variations is a collection of themes and 17 variations for piano.

Ripples II

Premiere: Albert Lin (2004)

Instrumentation: Piano

Based on Ripples I (for Mallets and 2 Pianos), Ripples II describes the beauty of rain, water and waves.